Date R Domáci vs Hostia -
03/26 22:00 3 Pioneros de Cancun vs Huracanes Izcalli FC 1-0
03/26 22:00 2 [5] Lobos ULM vs Cimarrones de Sonora FC II [5] 1-0
03/26 00:30 3 Oaxaca II vs Chilpancingo 2-1
03/25 22:30 3 Cafetaleros de Chiapas vs Tecos 1-0
03/25 22:00 3 [2] Gavilanes FC Matamoros vs Tampico Madero [1] 0-0
03/25 22:00 3 [4] Deportivo Dongu vs Chihuahua FC [1] 0-1
03/25 21:00 3 T'HO Mayas FC vs Mazorqueros FC 2-0
03/25 16:00 2 [7] Correcaminos II vs Pachuca II [1] 1-0
03/24 23:00 3 [2] Inter Playa del Carmen vs Tritones Vallarta MFC [3] 1-0
03/19 18:00 11 Zitacuaro CF vs Club Calor 1-1
03/19 02:00 11 [4] Los Cabos United vs Mineros de Fresnillo [9] 0-1
03/19 00:30 11 Oaxaca II vs Ciervos FC 8-3

The Liga Premier is the third tier of football in Mexico within the Mexican football league system that governs Serie A and Serie B leagues/group competitions. They compete from the fall to spring each season, promotion and relegation between each group, and promotion to Liga de Expansión MX and relegation to Liga TDP within the league system.


The 1993–94 season Segunda División champion was the last to be promoted to the Primera División. In 1994–95 season, the Mexican Football Federation created the "Primera División A" (renamed Ascenso MX in 2012) with 15 teams from the Segunda División, and all other teams remained in the league that continued to be called 'Segunda División' (Second Division) but at the new third tier of the Mexican football league system.

Each season has Segunda División teams divided into geographic zones with matches predominantly among the teams of that group. Each season had two tournaments: Apertura (opening) and Clausura (closing) tournament with one team each year being promoted to Primera División A.

In 2008, the Mexican Football Federation, with the approval of the chairmen of the clubs in the Second and Third tiers, change the format of the league dividing the number of teams into two divisions, the Liga Premier de Ascenso (Promotional Premier League) and the Liga de Nuevos Talentos (League of New Talents). Each of the new leagues was divided into geographic groups. The winning club could earn promotion to Primera División A, renamed Liga de Ascenso in 2009, provided their stadium and financial stability met the licensing requirements of Liga de Ascenso. From 2011 and 2016, no teams were relegated to Liga Premier, although Pumas Morelos was to be relegated in 2013 but they dissolved before they could play in the lower league. Promotion still occurred during these years provided the club was licensed to participate. In June 2016, Ascenso MX announced they would resume relegating teams.